Amendment to SB 254

1 Amend the bill by replacing section 1 with the following:

2 3

- 1 Councilor Districts. RSA 662:2 is repealed and reenacted to read as follows:
- 4 662:2 Councilor Districts. The state is divided into 5 districts for the choosing of councilors, 5 each of which may elect one councilor. The districts shall be constituted as follows:
- 6 I. Councilor district number 1 is constituted of the counties of Belknap, Carroll, Coos, Grafton, and Sullivan.
- 8 II. Councilor district number 2 is constituted of the county of Strafford, the towns of 9 Allenstown, Andover, Boscawen, Bow, Bradford, Canterbury, Chichester, Danbury, Deerfield,
- 10 Dunbarton, Epsom, Henniker, Hill, Hopkinton, Loudon, Newbury, New London, Northfield,
- Northwood, Nottingham, Pembroke, Pittsfield, Salisbury, Sutton, Warner, Webster, and Wilmot and
- the cities of Concord and Franklin.
- 13 III. Councilor district number 3 is constituted of the towns of Atkinson, Brentwood, Candia,
- 14 Chester, Danville, East Kingston, Epping, Exeter, Fremont, Greenland, Hampstead, Hampton,
- 15 Hampton Falls, Hudson, Kensington, Kingston, New Castle, Newfields, Newington, Newmarket,
- 16 Newton, North Hampton, Pelham, Plaistow, Raymond, Rye, Salem, Sandown, Seabrook, South
- 17 Hampton, Stratham, and Windham, and the city of Portsmouth.
- 18 IV. Councilor district number 4 is constituted of the towns of Auburn, Bedford, Derry,
- 19 Goffstown, Hooksett, Litchfield, Londonderry, Merrimack, and the city of Manchester.
- V. Councilor district number 5 is constituted of the county of Cheshire, the towns of
- 21 Amherst, Antrim, Bennington, Brookline, Deering, Francestown, Greenfield, Greenville, Hancock,
- 22 Hillsborough, Hollis, Lyndeborough, Mason, Milford, Mont Vernon, New Boston, New Ipswich,
- 23 Peterborough, Sharon, Temple, Weare, Wilton, and Windsor, and the city of Nashua.